Virtual Digital Economy Seminar

An open online international and inter-institutional seminar on the digital economy

All seminars are on Thursdays at 8:00am Los Angeles - 11:00am New York - 4:00pm London - 5:00pm Berlin - 6:00pm Tel Aviv.
The schedule can be imported as a
Google calendar here or as an ics file here.
Follow us on Twitter: @DigitalEconOrg.

Schedule - Spring 2020

Format

Each seminar lasts 60 minutes

  • 45 minutes of presentation

  • 15 minutes of moderated discussion

Once signed up for the mailing list, you will receive a Zoom and a YouTube link before each session.

A moderator collects audience questions in the Zoom chat. The audience will be muted. The moderator will relay clarification questions or unmute selectively during the talk. Remaining questions will be collected and asked in the moderated discussion.

The seminar will be recorded (subject to the speaker's preferences) so that participants asking question would also appear in the recording.

Just like other initiated virtual seminars, this is an experiment and details are subject to change.

Mailing list

Subscribe to receive event notifications and the link to join an event by e-mail.

Contact

For feedback or suggestion, please contact us at videseminar@gmail.com.

Organizers

This is a non-profit project initiated and organized by:

Luis Aguiar (UZH), Stefan Bechtold (ETHZ), Daniel Ershov (TSE), Ulrich Kaiser (UZH), Reinhold Kesler (UZH), Tobias Kretschmer (LMU), Miguel Godinho de Matos (Católica-Lisbon), Gal Oestreicher-Singer (TAU), Christian Peukert (ETHZ&Católica-Lisbon), Imke Reimers (Northeastern), Hannes Ullrich (DIW&UCPH)

Hosted and supported by